TIA Congratulates 2023 Star and QuEST Forum Award Winners

Outstanding leadership, contribution, and engagement for industry advancement

Arlington, VA (January 31, 2024) – The Telecommunications Industry Association—the trusted industry association for the connected world—has announced the winners of the organization’s two annual awards programs: the TIA Star Awards and the TIA QuEST Forum Awards. TIA gives awards to the most engaged members who contribute to the advancement of the global ICT industry through TIA initiatives.

The TIA Star Awards aim to acknowledge and honor the exceptional efforts of TIA’s highly involved companies and individuals who have made significant contributions to the development of technical standards, technology enablement programs, and government advocacy.

The 2023 TIA Star Award winners are:

  • TIA Star Award Individual Winner: Tim Woodward, Motorola Solutions
  • TIA Star Award Company Winner: CommScope
  • TIA Star Rookie of the Year Winner: Harrison Reves, L3Harris Technologies
  • Additionally, TIA recognizes the top contributing 2% and 5% of individuals and companies.

To learn more about the Star Awards and view the winners, CLICK HERE.

“TIA congratulates Tim Woodward, the deserving recipient of the 2023 TIA Star Award for individuals. We also applaud CommScope, the exceptional winner of the 2023 TIA Star Award for companies, and Harrison Reves, the recipient of the 2023 TIA Star Rookie of the Year Award,” said Tom McGarry, Vice President of Standards at TIA. “Throughout 2023, our communities witnessed remarkable engagement and countless contributions from our devoted volunteers, who tirelessly worked towards enhancing and elevating our industry. We sincerely appreciate their unwavering support and commend their invaluable efforts.”

The 2023 TIA QuEST Forum Awards celebrate the remarkable individuals and organizations that are deeply involved in our business performance communities, including the Volunteer of the Year and Company Participant of the Year.

The TIA QuEST Forum Annual Award Winners:

  • Volunteer of the Year: Beth Ford, AT&T
  • Company Participant of the Year: Infinera

“It is with great honor that we announce the recipient of the 2023 TIA QuEST Forum Volunteer of the Year Award, Beth Ford from AT&T, and our esteemed Company Participant of the Year Award winner, Infinera,” stated Mike Regan, Vice President of Business Performance at TIA. “We are immensely proud to recognize the outstanding individuals and companies who have gone above and beyond to drive progress in our industry and appreciate their invaluable contributions to the global ICT community.”

To see all TIA QuEST Forum Award winners from 2023 and previous yearsCLICK HERE.

To learn how to get involved with TIA and become eligible for an award, visit https://tiaonline.org/membership/


Urvi Shah, Ushah@tiaonline.org

About TIA

The Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) - the trusted association for the connected world, represents more than 400 organizations that enable high-speed communication networks and accelerate next-generation technology innovation. As a member-driven organization, TIA advocates for our industry in the U.S. and internationally, develops critical standards, manages technology programs, and improves business performance, all to advance trusted global connectivity. TIA is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).